Hoiking and fabric conditioner

Two things have stood out for me in Laos. One, they love fabric conditioner, and so do I! My clothes smell nice again. I’ve used the laundry service today, and arrived back at the guest house to see all my clothes over the breakfast table drying in the sun! No tumble dryer here then!
Two, is not so pleasant but I have to mention it. The men do like a good spit ! It’s not the cockerels waking me up in the morning but the Hoiking (is that a word?) in the shower in the room next door. It’s awfull! But one must carry on……..

1 response to Hoiking and fabric conditioner

Leave a Reply

